Manicure Mania!

Archive for November 17th, 2009

Essie – Sag Harbor

Posted by manicuremania on November 17, 2009

Sag Harbor is a dusty, delicate baby blue. There’s obvious shimmer in the bottle, and it was still slightly apparent when I was applying the polish, but it’s invisible on the nail. Just exactly enough of the tiniest shimmer to make the polish non-chalky.

I love this so much!! It is the most perfect, beautiful soft blue I have ever seen – I can’t even do it justice in my description. I just found my new favorite polish, I think.

Application was bad though. It was thick and goopy, and I hate that damn tiny Essie brush. 3 coats for opacity, but more careful application could’veĀ  let me stick with two. Surprisingly not sheer at all. Dry time bad too – still dentable after a few hours.

Posted in Nails | Leave a Comment »

Barielle – Lemondrops

Posted by manicuremania on November 17, 2009

bar lemon

This really isn’t a polish that I like very much. It’s totally schoolbus-yellow.

bar lemon2

Posted in Nails | Tagged: , , | 2 Comments »