Manicure Mania!

Big Exciting Move!

Posted by manicuremania on December 13, 2009

Well, exciting to me, anyway.

I’m moving my blog off of WordPress.com and over to my own domain – mylatestobsession.com.

I am looking forward to having more control over my content using self-hosted WordPress, but the real reason for the move is that honestly…how long is this nailpolish mania going to last? Sure, right now I’m all about the nailpolish, but a couple of months ago I was making jewelry, and before that I was making mosaics, and before that…knitting, maybe? I don’t even remember.

Anyway, I figure that on the new domain, I’ll be able to post about all that stuff and not feel guilty because it’s a nail blog and doesn’t belong there.

There’s a new feed for the new site, and I think that current subscribers will need to resubscribe over there. I think. I still don’t entirely understand Feedburner, to be honest, but I HAVE a new feed over there, at least. So please click over to the new site and re-subscribe if you’d like to continue receiving updates!

I’m not entirely done tweaking things over there, appearance-wise, but I spent so much time struggling with WordPress to move my posts over last night that once I finally got it fixed I decided it is TIME TO MOVE so I never have to do that again.

Leave a Reply

 
