Manicure Mania!

Two Chartreuses (Chartreusi?)

Posted by manicuremania on October 29, 2009

Here are two very similar polishes that my eye always passes over whenever I’m scanning my collection for a polish I feel like using, because – well, they’re kind of ugly. They’re just so bright and not really me. They’re both very old also – notice the slightly different bottle on the Pure Ice one!

Wild Thing is a yellowy chartreuse that took four streaky, draggy coats. Yuck.

pi wild

pi wild 2

pi wild 3Twist And Shout is much greener than Wild Thing, and I like the color much better. Still four coats, and still streaky and draggy, but it applied better than Wild Thing.

nailf twist

nailf twist 2

nailf twist 3

Leave a Reply

 
