Manicure Mania!

Moxie Feedback

Posted by manicuremania on October 9, 2009

So the other day, right after I put on Zoya Moxie, my dad told me that he thought my nails looked nice. He’s very good about carefully considering when I ask him for opinions about stuff that he doesn’t care about, and since he knows that my nails are important to me, I’ve noticed that he comments on them by himself recently.

Anyway, so two days later, I’m somehow still wearing Moxie. And we’re all sitting around the table, and he’s teasing me and he says he doesn’t like my nails. I tell him that he liked them two days ago, and hold them out for him to get a better look, and I get this:

“Well, it’s a nice color, but it doesn’t look good on you and OH EWWWWWW YOU SQUARED YOUR NAILS!!!!”

Sigh. They’re not that square!

One Response to “Moxie Feedback”

  1. Lucy said

    Dad’s drive you crazy! They just love to tease.

Leave a Reply

 
