Manicure Mania!

Fairy Dust vs Golden Enchantment

Posted by manicuremania on October 3, 2009

So last night I was looking for something to put over top of my Barielle Never-So-Evergreen polish because I hadn’t had time to change it in a few days (gasp!), and I couldn’t decide between China Glaze Fairy Dust and China Glaze Golden Enchantment. And here they are! Ooooooooh, pretty!!

ch gold fairy 3

ch gold ench

ch fairy dust

It occurred to me that they’re so similar, it might not even make a difference which I choose. I mean, in the bottle, they’re obviously completely different, but they’re also both holo glitter in a clear base – how different can they really be on the nail?

This is one coat of each:

ch gold fairy 4

The glitter in Fairy Dust is somehow much more dense than the glitter in Golden Enchantment. And, really, not much different at all. So I kept on adding coats:

ch gold fairy

ch gold fairy 2This is four coats, and now the difference is very apparent, but (for me) probably not apparent enough to own both polishes.

2 Responses to “Fairy Dust vs Golden Enchantment”

  1. Lucy said

    I can’t really see much of a difference. I have them both already. Plus the China Glaze glitters have something like this.

Leave a Reply

 
