Manicure Mania!

Sinful Colors – Show Me The Way & Call You Later

Posted by manicuremania on September 27, 2009

I’ve been looking everywhere lately for the Halloween Fantasy Makers glitter, and I finally found it last night at a Walgreen’s! Of course I couldn’t stop at that so I casually strolled by the Sinful Colors display, and I could not believe the selection! The Sinful Colors display at the Walgreen’s I normally go to only ever has like 8 colors on it, no fair!

Anyway, on to today’s NOTD using two of the Sinful Colors polishes that I got last night:

sc show me

Show Me The Way is an awesome bright olive color. It’s got a lot of very subtle shimmer – I really love this polish!

sc show me 2

Call You Later was, like, MADE for layering with Show Me The Way (seriously, was it made for it?).sc call you

Call You Later is a clear base with glitter in three colors (gold and two different greens) and three sizes. The different colors and sizes of glitter creates so much more depth when layering than when just slapping one type of boring glitter on.

sc call you 2

sc call you 3

These are the first pictures taken with the lightbox I made today, and I still don’t think I’ve got my light source right. I might just go back to my old enormous one. I was wanting to try one that diffused light instead of my old way of just pumping bright lamplight directly into the box, which creates reflections, but with the diffused box I can’t seem to get the light bright enough and my pictures are much darker.

8 Responses to “Sinful Colors – Show Me The Way & Call You Later”

  1. Maestra said

    Stunning layering! Love it! Oh yes, I know all the problems with light and light box and finding the right bulb… It’s a process, but I’m sure you’ll find the right source and everything soon. 😉

  2. Lucy said

    I really love this color. Greens are my favorite. I love these layered together.

  3. […] this would be a good topcoat for blue polish since it looks so blue in the bottle, much like Call You Later is for greens, but it’s just not really all that blue. Drag! Still pretty […]

  4. […] Glaze Fairy Dust. Eh. As with most glitter topcoats that I’ve tried that aren’t by Sinful Colors, the glitter sits flat on top of the colored polish and looks […]

  5. […] Glaze Fairy Dust. Eh. As with most glitter topcoats that I’ve tried that aren’t by Sinful Colors, the glitter sits flat on top of the colored polish and looks […]

  6. […] this would be a good topcoat for blue polish since it looks so blue in the bottle, much like Call You Later is for greens, but it’s just not really all that blue. Drag! Still pretty though. October […]

Leave a Reply

 
