Manicure Mania!

Barielle treatments II

Posted by manicuremania on September 22, 2009

Well my Barielle treatment test is OVER.

The cream leaves my fingers greasy as heck.

The cuticle oil is just gross. It may be fine, for a cuticle oil, but I kind of hate them. Again, oily greasy fingers.

My cuticles are in horrible horrible shape. Hard and cracked and dry.

As far as the topcoat, I have sheet marks even though I usually paint my nails hours before bedtime. Also I’ve got some chipping and general dullness. I miss my shiny shiny Seche!

I dunno about the basecoat, but I do know that I need to imediately find a different one that will protect my nails from yellowing a little more. And that’s not a knock on the Barielle basecoat, it includes my Orly Nail Armor also.

I think that these products probably aren’t necessarily bad. I just haven’t given the polish ones enough time to do anything, and the cream and oil just aren’t the type of product that I like.

2 Responses to “Barielle treatments II”

  1. Lucy said

    How about wearing the creme to bed? I use 2 coats of a base coat and still get yellow nails. I can’t win. Everyone raves about CND Erase I believe is the name. Or also Solar Oil. They both get good reviews for softening the cuticles.

Leave a Reply

 
