Manicure Mania!

Leopard Print

Posted by manicuremania on September 17, 2009

So, to continue on the animal print theme, I have made leopard nails, inspired by a ton of bloggers lately:

Preposterously

Nani’s Nails

Nail Na Nails

And surely more, this has been everywhere lately, but these are the ones I can find right now.

I tried out my Art Deco black nail art polish for this one, and it worked OK – I oddly had the same problem as I had with the Konad polish: adding a topcoat made it streak BADLY. I know why the Konad polish does that, but this polish dries pretty quickly! Are you just not able to use topcoats with nail art, or what? Anyway, I stopped adding topcoat after the first two nails so that I could get some pictures.

Finally, I found a use for my semi-ugly China Glaze V polish, which I only got because it was on clearance at Sally’s!

leopard 6It’s nighttime, so no sunlight shots, sadly.

leopard

leopard 2

leopard 3

leopard 4

leopard 5

5 Responses to “Leopard Print”

  1. Lucy said

    I love your leopard print nails. Just gorgeous. I so admire all of you that do such beautiful nail art. Thank you for all of the inspiration.

  2. […] Leopard Print « Manicure Mania! […]

  3. […] Leopard Print « Manicure Mania! […]

  4. […] Leopard Print « Manicure Mania! […]

Leave a Reply

 
