Manicure Mania!

Review: CND Cuticle Eraser

Posted by manicuremania on September 7, 2009

Product: CND Cuticle Eraser
Size: .5 oz
Price: $4.95/Head2ToeBeauty.com
Manufacturer Says:

WHAT IT IS: An alpha-hydroxy cuticle treatment.

WHAT IT DOES: Conditioning blend of alpha-hydroxy acids (A.H.A.’s) micro-exfoliates cuticles and moisturizes nail plate and surrounding skin.

WHY YOU NEED IT: Helps prevent cuticle build-up. Conditions skin and prevents hangnails.

cnd cuticle eraser

Details: The directions say to “massage a small amount into the cuticles daily.” I’ve been using it several times a day. I just put a tiny drop on each nail and rub it in around and under the nail. The skin around my nails is smooth and soft, and my cuticles are seriously receding.

cnd cuticle eraser 2

My thoughts: I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and so far I love it. I’m noticing when I remove my old polish, that strips of cuticle-skin are just wiping off from the base of my nails. This is AWESOME, cause I do so hate to push back my cuticles.

It was kind of a bitch to find though. I didn’t want to have to make a huge order at an online nail supplier, and I couldn’t find it anywhere normal online, like Amazon, and Sally’s doesn’t seem to carry it. It’s weird, CND seems to be the same brand as Creative, which is the brand that makes Solar Oil, but even though almost everyone carries Solar Oil, none of them seem to have Cuticle Eraser. Anyway, I finally found it at Trade Secret…for $10.50!  I will not be buying it from Trade Secret ever again.

bare nails 2009-8-29_14This is how the skin around my nails looked a few weeks ago. See all the gross peelies? They’re all gone now, and I haven’t used a cuticle remover/pushed back my cuticles for weeks.

I sorta wonder how it works, though. My understanding is that it’s sort of a super moisturizer, not an actual cuticle remover. So, I don’t see how it’s working even though I’m normally putting it over my nail polish. Whatever, it’s awesome.

2 Responses to “Review: CND Cuticle Eraser”

  1. […] Intensive Nail Renewal Oil. Eh. I’m not that cool with this, because I don’t see how softening my cuticles will be any better than the pure awesomeness that is CND Cuticle Eraser. […]

  2. […] how softening my cuticles with oily gross oil will be any better than the pure awesomeness that is CND Cuticle Eraser. It smells like Fruit Stripes gum and the brush is TERRIBLE – all bent and uneven and […]

Leave a Reply

 
