Manicure Mania!

French Week – Tire Tracks Konad

Posted by manicuremania on August 30, 2009

french week
I did this one a while ago and thought I’d drag it out for French Week! I love the combination of pink and black – it seems so vintage and it reminds me of poodle skirts and sock hops. The Konad pattern I used also looked nice, but not in black – I kept getting people exclaiming over my nails and then asking me if I’m into Nascar, or mentioning that it looks like tire treads. Not quite the effect I was going for.

bleh

cellphone pic, slightly washed out

I think I’ll try another variation of the pink and black this week without the tires.

This was Finger Paints Pink Dawn Konaded with black Special Polish and plate 44.

2 Responses to “French Week – Tire Tracks Konad”

  1. […] that I am just not enjoying – Finger Paints Pink Dawn. I also used this one for my failed tire tracks Konad, and it works ok when there’s something else on top of it to distract me – it’s a […]

  2. […] that I am just not enjoying – Finger Paints Pink Dawn. I also used this one for my failed tire tracks Konad, and it works ok when there’s something else on top of it to distract me – it’s a […]

Leave a Reply

 
