Manicure Mania!

French Week – this will not be a popular opinion.

Posted by manicuremania on August 29, 2009

Ohhhh, french manicures, how I love you! I love you and I don’t care who knows it. I love how fancy you make my nails look. I love how you seem to wear better than other polishes. I love how simple you are. I love how you make my nails look longer!

I know that french manicures have a bad reputation, and really, I understand why. Frenches do tend to be worn sometimes by…a trashy element. And probably just about every girl can remember getting a horrible french manicure done for some high school event like prom,  usually with acrylics. But, I just do not care! I love them! I think that it’s just such an easy way to dress up my nails, and frenches make my nails feel so elegant and fancy (which probably shows my tacky side, but whatever).

That is why I am declaring this week…

french week
I have several ideas for things to try and I’m excited about having a theme!

Leave a Reply

 
