Manicure Mania!

Orly Nail Rescue – Update

Posted by manicuremania on August 9, 2009

I couldn’t deal with the bubbly tips and weird wedge-like flareouts at the ends, so today I removed my polish and smoothed my nails out a lot more. I didn’t try crazy hard to get the all of the stuff off of my nails, but I did soak one in acetone for a bit and it didn’t seem to be coming off. I suppose I can give it a few days of normal polish removing and see if they get noticeably thinner. They look muuuuuuch better now than they did yesterday, but I’m still freaked out about it. Did I basically just give myself bad acrylics??? I planned on doing only the tips to protect the nails while the terrible peeling grows out, but the instructions seemed to want me to do the entire nail, so I figured, “Hey, why not.”

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

 
